Board of Directors

annette roberts

Annette Roberts
Board President
Rep. At-Large

doug drake

Doug Drake
Board Vice-President
Personal Counseling Services
Rep. Clark County

chirs schwaniger

Chris Schwaniger
Board Treasurer
Caesars Southern Indiana
Rep. Harrison County

tonya fischer

Tonya Fischer
Board Secretary
City of New Albany Economic Dev.
Rep. Floyd County

james goldman

James Goldman
Outgoing President
Rep. Harrison County

deepak azad

Dr. Deepak Azad
Rep. At-Large

barbara crecelius

Barbara Crecelius
Rep. At-Large

Melissa Wood

Melissa Woods
Community Development & Economic Recovery Specialist
Rep Clark County

jeff gahan

Jeff Gahan
Mayor of New Albany, IN
Rep. Floyd County

Lynn Reker

Lynn Reker
Rep. Clark County

Rev. Tony Toran

Rev. Tony Toran
New Albany Housing Authority
Rep. At-Large

ishmael white

Ishmael White
Rep. Scott County

Advisory Council

Diana Clark

Diana Clark
Council President
Rep. Clark Co.

Beth Preher

Beth Preher
Council Vice President
Nugent Sand Company
Rep. Floyd Co.

Maureen Robinson

Kristin Troyer Ems
Council Secretary

Cheryl Reagan
Rep Clark County

Joyce Cain
Rep At-Large

Dr. Rev. Albert Cole

Dr. Rev. Albert Cole
Rep. Clark Co.

Josh Turner

Joshua Turner
IT Engineer/New Albany City Councilman
Rep Floyd County

pamela clark

Pam Clark
Community Action Southern IN
Rep. Clark County

Sandra Krekel

Sandra Krekel
Medical Foster Home Coordinator
Rep Floyd County

Michelle M. Cochran, LCSW
VA Clinic
Rep Scott County

Wilma Sadler-Morton
Rep Clark County

Marti Snyder

Marti Snyder
Veteran Service Officer
Rep Floyd County


lora clark

Lora Clark, MBA, BSN, RN
Chief Executive Officer

Lora assumed leadership in 2017, prior to this she served as Executive Director for Floyd Memorial Home Health for 13 years. She holds a BSN from Spalding University and an MBA from Webster University. Lora is responsible for overall organizational administration, staffing, planning, and direction of LifeSpan Resources, the Area 14 Agency on Aging, and is accountable for attainment of the objectives of the Area 14 Agency on Aging.

Sherry Cookson

Sherry Cookson
Executive Assistant

Sherry provides clerical support for the Executive Director, Board & Advisory Council. She spearheads the development of the agency’s annual Area Plan including an area-wide Needs Assessment survey every 4th year.  Sherry maintains agency manuals and assists with the Senior Games. Additionally, she is responsible for the telephone/voice mail systems and volunteer recruitment and utilization.

Lucy Koesters
Chief Business Development Officer

Lucy is responsible for the strategic planning and oversight of the Nutrition, Wellness, Transportation, and Development departments.  She plans, structures and implements business initiatives to improve LifeSpan Resources’ community programs, communications, market position and financial growth.  Prior to joining LifeSpan Resources in 2012, Lucy held a number of positions working on behalf of seniors in the Louisville, Kentucky area. She is a graduate of the University of Kentucky and has been with the agency 10 years.

angela marino

Angela Marino
Chief Operating Officer

Angela is responsible for provider recruitment/ enrollment, contract utilization, quality assurance, and budget coordination. She supervises staff involved in Care Management, Information and Assistance, Family Caregiver, and Ombudsman programs. Angela serves as the agency’s HIPAA privacy officer. She has been with the agency for 15 years.

leslie meek

Leslie Meek
Chief Financial Officer

Leslie is responsible for all aspects of the Fiscal management of the agency.  She also has the responsibility of obtaining and coordinating all agency and employee insurance as well as responsibility for Human Resources Administration.

ramona miller

Ramona Miller
Director of Nutrition & Transportation

Ramona oversees the day to day operations of the home delivered meals program (Meals to Go!), congregate nutrition meal sites, senior centers, and evidence-based wellness programs.  Ramona is also responsible for the LifeSpan Resources’ Transportation program (Rides to Go!) which provides both non-emergency medical transportation (NEMT) as well as social transportation.

drew landreth

Drew Landreth
Home and Community Based Services Director

Drew is responsible for providing leadership to the Care Coordination team. He serves as project lead for new initiatives which include implementation of the agency’s Aging & Disability Resource Center, private contracts and obtaining national accreditation.

melissa richardson

Melissa Richardson
Director of Development

Melissa joined LifeSpan Resources in 2020. She is responsible for fundraising events such as Senior Games and Voice and Vino at the Casino, sponsorship and donor development, grant writing and research, marketing, communications and public relations. Melissa is a 1995 graduate of Ball State University where she earned her Bachelor degree in Journalism, with minors in Marketing and Psychology.  Melissa has nearly 20 years experience in health care marketing and fundraising.

Effective:  January 1, 2022

Re: I.C. 5-14-1.5-1 et seq., also known as Public Law 57 of the Acts of the 1977 Legislature

To Whom It May Concern:

Pursuant to the above-mentioned Public Law, this is to advise you about meeting dates for the Board of Directors and Advisory Council of Lifespan Resources, Inc.

Board of Directors Meetings: 2nd Monday of Each Month
11:30 AM – Lunch     12:00 Noon – Meeting

Advisory Council Meetings: 3rd Monday of Every Other Month
Bi-monthly, beginning with February
11:45 AM – Lunch     12:00 Noon – Meeting

*  Due to a Holiday on February 21, the Advisory Council meeting will be held February 28
*  The Board & Advisory will hold a joint meeting on December 12 at a location TBD.

Meeting Location:
LifeSpan Resources, Inc.
Board Room
33 State Street, 3rd Floor, Board Room
New Albany, IN.  47150

View and download a .pdf of the meeting date